关于建筑业的几句话

建筑业是独特的复杂和动态的--不断解决来自无数方面的干扰,包括劳动力、供应链、资源稀缺、气候和天气问题、持续的数字化和许多更复杂的挑战。尽管金融利率很低,经济复苏势头强劲,但变化和破坏是行业增长和发展的持续障碍。

在从建筑工地到规划会议再到生产线的所有关键活动领域,Kepner-Tregoe为建筑和工程公司提供咨询和能力发展服务,帮助组织实现基准绩效并建立面对变化的复原力。

我们的结构化方法被用于解决问题、做出决策、降低风险和管理项目。这些帮助个人和团队为规划和运营带来秩序和效率。行业领先的建筑和工程公司聘请KT优化稀缺的项目资源,提高项目管理技能,并通过数据驱动的分析性问题解决和决策推进工作方式。

当一家欧洲汽车制造商的全球工程公司负责在美国的装配厂选址时,他们使用KT决策分析来评估数百个因素,并为其选址做出最佳选择。

当一家建筑材料公司聘请KT来降低制造成本时,我们快速、有针对性的绩效改进项目降低了成本,并快速、可持续地提高了产量。为了提高一个巨大的建筑工地的安全性,该工地的劳动力多样化且经常变化,KT帮助将风险管理纳入工作方式,帮助超越安全目标。

为了支持快速解决问题的精益和六西格玛项目,我们的结构化方法被用于制造业,以快速消除复杂的质量问题、供应链瓶颈和其他长期浪费的隐藏原因。

要了解更多关于Kepner-Tregoe在建筑行业的咨询和培训,请联系Kepner-Tregoe。

成功案例

挑战

CSR有限公司是澳大利亚领先的制造公司之一,在澳大利亚、新西兰和亚洲都有业务。CSR公司每年的收入超过10亿澳元。面对当地政府实施的一个开发项目,CSR需要为工厂选择土地。这个决定被目标不同的利益相关者弄得很复杂。

$60M

加快土地征用的决定

$34K

节省的顾问费

结果

使用KT决策分析,对一项$6000万澳元投资的重大决策的反应时间得到了极大的改善。在最初的情况评估后的短短几个月内,土地收购得到了批准。对该决定的同行审查以及所需的公司批准也被加快了,因为该决定有很好的文件记录,而且容易审查。通常在尽职调查期间提出的许多问题通过这个过程变得透明。

挑战

澳大利亚水泥公司是澳大利亚水泥行业的领导者。每年,在工厂大停工期间都要进行必要的维护。如果停工超过预算的时间范围,就会对企业产生重大的财务影响。KT被要求帮助提高下次停工的质量。

$500K

预算不足

4.5

比计划提前几天

结果

团队合作和规划得到了回报。这次关闭超出了预期,比计划提前了4.5天,比预算少了50万美元。基于这一成功,人们相信在未来的关闭中会有新的成功。

挑战

当在澳大利亚一家Vinyls建筑材料厂使用KT问题分析时,发现了额外的相关问题,跨职能团队进一步调查。

3,000吨

增加产量

20,000吨

相关增产

结果

最初的目标是将清洁之间的寿命延长到250批。当项目被宣布完成时,一个反应器达到了450批次,并且仍在继续运行,另一个反应器在做完最后一组改变后成功实现了250批次的检查。

挑战

与KT合作,一家新加坡上市公司希望缩短一栋混合用途建筑中典型楼层的结构施工周期(在3个月内从11天缩短到9天)。

60%

改善每月的RFI

56

天(施工延误减少)。

结果

在能力转移和流程整合相结合的支持下,公司和KT合作开发了一个定制模式,可以在其他项目现场复制成功。

33%

改善VO的审批时间

洞察力

卓越运营。日常管理如何减少压力

日常管理通过系统化的运营管理方法来减少压力,使人们确信事情正在按预期进行,或正在采取行动,使流程符合关键的运营目标。

使用根本原因分析来验证供应商的建议

始终如一地应用根本原因分析技术可以使你利用供应商的建议。这里有8项活动,在接受供应商的建议并在你的组织中自信地实施它之前,你应该执行这些活动。

褒奖

我们的专家
在建筑行业

克里斯-格林
业务解决方案高级顾问
北美
扬斯-雷夫林豪斯
欧洲区域董事总经理
欧洲
萧华勇
业务解决方案高级顾问
亚洲
抚田正弘
商业解决方案顾问
日本

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

A few words about the Construction Industry

The Construction Industry is uniquely complex and dynamic—constantly addressing disruptions from a myriad of sources including labor, supply chain, resource scarcity, climate and weather issues, ongoing digitization and many more complex challenges. Despite low financial interest rates and mounting economic recovery, change and disruption are constant obstacles to industry growth and development.

In all critical areas of activities ranging from building sites to planning meetings to production lines, Kepner-Tregoe serves construction and engineering companies with consulting and capability development services that help organizations achieve benchmark performance and build resilience in the face of change.

Our structured methodologies are utilized in solving problems, making decisions, reducing risk, and managing projects. These help individuals and teams bring order and efficiency to planning and operations. Industry-leading construction and engineering companies engage KT to optimize scarce project resources, improve project management skills and advance the way work is done with data-driven, analytic problem solving and decision making.

When a global engineering company for a European automobile manufacturer was tasked with site selection for an assembly plant in the US, they used KT Decision Analysis to assess hundreds of factors and make the best choice for its location.

When a construction materials company engaged KT to lower manufacturing costs, our rapid, targeted performance improvement project lowered costs and increased throughput quickly and sustainably. To improve safety on a huge construction site with a diverse and frequently changing workforce, KT helped integrate risk management into the way work was done, helping to surpass safety goals.

To support Lean and Six Sigma projects with rapid problem solving, our structured approaches are used in manufacturing to quickly eliminate complex quality issues, supply chain bottlenecks and other hidden causes of chronic waste.

To learn more about Kepner-Tregoe consulting and training in the Construction Industry, contact Kepner-Tregoe.

Success Stories

Challenge

CSR Limited is one of Australia’s leading manufacturing companies with operations in Australia, New Zealand, and Asia. CSR’s revenues are over $3 billion AUD a year. Faced with a development project implemented by the local government, CSR needed to select land for the plant. This decision was complicated by stakeholders with differing objectives.

$60M

Land acquisition decision expedited

$34K

Consultant fees saved

Results

Using KT Decision Analysis, the response time for making a major decision on a $60 million AUD investment was greatly improved. A few short months after the initial Situation Appraisal, the land acquisition was approved. A peer review of the decision, as well as the required corporate approval were also accelerated because the decision was well-documented and easily reviewed. Many questions normally asked during due diligence were made transparent by the process.

Challenge

Cement Australia is the leader in cement in Australia. Each year, necessary maintenance is performed during a major plant shutdown. If the shutdown runs over the budgeted timeframe, it has a significant financial impact on the business. KT was asked to help improve the quality of the next shutdown.

$500K

Under budget

4.5

Days ahead of schedule

Results

The teamwork and planning paid off. The shutdown exceeded expectations, coming in 4.5 days ahead of schedule and a half million dollars under budget. Based on this success, there is confidence that there will be new successes in future shutdowns.

Challenge

When using KT Problem Analysis at an Australian Vinyls construction materials plant revealed additional, related problems, the cross-functional team investigated further.

3,000 ton

Increase in production

20,000 ton

Related increase in production

Results

The initial objective was to extend the life between cleanings to 250 batches. When the project was declared complete, one reactor was at 450 batches and still going strong and the other had achieved a successful 250-batch inspection after the last set of changes had been made.

Challenge

Working with KT, a Singapore-listed company wanted to shorten the structural construction cycle-time for typical floors in a mixed-use building (from 11 to 9 days within 3 months).

60%

Improved monthly RFI

56

Days (construction delays reduced by)

Results

Underpinned by a combination of capability transfer and process integration, the company and KT collaborated to develop a customized model that can replicate success at other project sites.

33%

Improved VO approval duration

Insights

Operational Excellence: How Daily Management Reduces Stress

Daily Management reduces stress with a systematic approach to operations management that provides reassurance that things are going as expected or being acted on to bring processes in line with key operational targets.

Using Root Cause Analysis to validate recommendations from vendors

Applying root cause analysis techniques consistently can enable you to leverage vendors recommendations. Here are 8 activities that you should perform before accepting a vendor recommendation and implementing it in your organization with confidence.

Testimonials

Our Experts
in Construction Industry

Chris Green
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
North America
Jens Refflinghaus
Regional Managing Director - Europe
Europe
Siew Wah Yong
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Asia
Masahiro Fushida
Business Solutions Consultant
Japan

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!