问题解决

问题不能再在真空中解决了

成功是由一个组织持续解决其最紧迫问题的速度和能力所决定的。这发生在组织的每个层面,从车间到会议室。现代劳动力需要新的技能来处理这个永远在线/永远连接的世界,因为个人与他人协调完成越来越多的任务。

那些认识到有效解决问题的共享框架是成功的基础的公司,是在市场上获胜的公司。

什么是诊断学

现在就采取有意义的行动

  • 第一件事

    将必须做的事情和可以做的事情进行分类的能力是新的超级力量。知道如何计划行动是采取正确行动的关键。有了更好的注意力,就会有更大的动力。

  • 解决问题而不是舒缓症状

    与其接受和忍受反复出现的问题,不如永久性地解决问题,增加价值,建立客户满意度并促进增长。

  • 做出最平衡的选择

    清楚地决定下一步该怎么走是高绩效的助推器。决策滞后(做决策所需的时间)和执行滞后(执行决策的速度),充分说明了组织对其优先需求和愿望的清楚程度。明确性有助于组织的发展。

  • 实现预期价值

    先看后跳不仅是避免灾难的好建议,它还能澄清和确保任何行动的价值。当你在行动之前认识并管理潜在的结果时,你就创造了一个通往最积极结果的开口。

驾驭企业问题解决的挑战

详见下表

当涉及到决策、解决问题和制定最佳战略时,组织中的领导者是首选的资源。好的领导者会在他们的组织中促进分析性思维。一个企业范围内的共同语言和解决问题的方法能有效地使用数据,提供高质量的解决方案,并鼓励跨职能合作。

 

KT是指导你实现卓越绩效的理想合作伙伴。

成功案例

该项目

微软要求Kepner-Tregoe帮助实施KT的一套合理流程,使他们的工程师和倡导者能够成功地对问题进行分类、澄清和优先处理,准确和快速地找到客户问题的根源,就最佳的下一步行动做出决定,并将未来的客户担忧降到最低。

1

每个病例的总DTS下降了大约一天

27

每个病例的总TMPI下降了约27分钟

主要目标

减少DTS(解决问题的天数)。减少TMPI(每个事件/净工作量的时间分钟)。提高客户满意度。改善团队合作。推动对客户的痴迷心态。推动世界级的案件处理经验

3.3%

客户满意度提高了3.3%

挑战

Sherwin-Williams公司是美国最大的油漆和涂料生产商。一个有价值的长期客户是一家领先的医疗设备制造商,他报告说,测试样品没有通过关键的耐化学性测试。该客户使用外部加工厂对设备部件进行喷漆,当完全相同的一批油漆在一些加工厂喷漆时通过了测试,而在另一些加工厂喷漆时却不合格,这让他感到很困惑。保留在Sherwin-Williams实验室的油漆进行了耐化学性测试并通过。这个问题在一年多的时间里一直没有得到解决。

$1M

节省了涂料销售费用

100%

有效确认解决方案

结果

雪温-威廉姆斯重新配制了涂料,以便在较低的温度下工作,现在包括在较低的固化温度下进行质量控制测试。该解决方案已经取得了100%的效果。该解决方案以及解决问题的速度和效果给客户留下了深刻的印象,让他们感到放心。

挑战

德意志银行有78000多名员工,在70个国家有2700多个分支机构,资产近1TP2万亿。在全球多个地点都有问题经理团队,面临的挑战是每个孤立的问题经理小组都在使用不同的根本原因分析(RCA)和事件管理工具来解决当地的客户事件,但他们似乎无法减少事件的数量或解决事件所需的时间。

50%

减少面向客户的事件

20%

第二年的减少

结果

所发现的是,流程培训解决了全球IT环境中最棘手的问题管理挑战。阅读完整的客户成功故事,包括第二个全球银行的成功。

我们是以下方面的专家:

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

Issue Resolution

Problems can no longer be solved in a vacuum

Success is dictated by an organization’s speed and ability to consistently resolve its most pressing issues. This occurs at every level of the organization from the shopfloor to the boardroom. New skills are needed for a modern workforce to handle this always on/always connected world as individuals accomplish more and more tasks in coordination with others.

Companies that recognize the fact that shared frameworks for effective issue resolution are fundamental for success, are the companies that win in the marketplace.

What Diagnostics Is

Take meaningful action now

  • First things first

    The ability to sort what must be done from what can be done is the new superpower. Knowing how to plan for action is crucial in taking the right action. With better focus comes increased momentum.

  • Solving problems not soothing symptoms

    Instead of accepting and living with recurring issues, solving problems permanently adds value, builds customer satisfaction and promotes growth.

  • Making the best-balanced choice

    Being clear about deciding where to go next is an accelerant for high performance. Decision-drag (the time needed make decisions), and execution-lag (the speed at which decisions are implemented), speak volumes about how clear the organization is about its prioritized needs and wants. Clarity helps an organization get moving.

  • Realizing the intended value

    To look before you leap is not only good advice to avoid catastrophe, it also clarifies and ensures the value of any action. When you recognize and manage potential outcomes before acting, you create an opening that leads towards the most positive result.

Navigating the challenges of enterprise issue resolution

Lorem ipsum dolor sit

Leaders in an organization are the go-to resource when it comes to making decisions, solving problems and developing the best strategy to move forward. Good leaders promote analytic thinking in their organization. An enterprise-wide, common language and approach to issue resolution uses data efficiently, provides quality solutions, and encourages cross functional collaboration.

 

KT is the ideal partner to guide you on the journey to performance excellence.

Success Stories

The Project

Microsoft asked Kepner-Tregoe to help implement KT’s suite of rational processes to enable their engineers and advocates to successfully sort, clarify and prioritize issues, find the root cause of customer problems with accuracy and speed, make decisions on best next steps, and minimize future customer concerns.

1

Total DTS fell by about one day per case

27

Total TMPI fell by about 27 min per case

Primary Goals

Reduce DTS (days to solve). Reduce TMPI (time minutes per incident/net effort). Improve customer satisfaction. Improve team collaboration. Drive customer obsession mindset. Drive world class case handling experience

3.3%

Customer satisfaction has improved by 3.3%

Challenges

The Sherwin-Williams Company is the largest producer of paints and coatings in the United States. A valued, long-term customer who is a leading manufacturer of healthcare equipment reported that test samples had failed a critical chemical resistance test. The customer uses external job shops to paint equipment parts and was puzzled when the exact same batch of paint passed the testing on parts painted by some job shops, while failing when painted at others. Paint retained at the Sherwin-Williams laboratory was tested for chemical resistance and passed. The problem remained unresolved for over a year.

$1M

Saved in coating sales

100%

Effective in confirming solution

Results

Sherwin-Williams reformulated the paint to work at lower temperatures and now includes quality control testing at lower cure temperatures. The solution has been 100% effective. The customer was impressed and reassured by the solution and by the speed and effectiveness of the problem-solving process.

Challenges

Deutsche Bank has more than 78,000 employees, more than 2,700 branches in 70 countries and assets of almost $2 trillion. With teams of problem managers at multiple locations across the globe, the challenge was each siloed group of problem managers was using different root cause analysis (RCA) and incident management tools to address client incidents at a local level—but they couldn’t seem to reduce the number of incidents or the time required to solve them.

50%

Reduction in client-facing incidents

20%

Reduction in year two

Results

What was discovered was that process training resolved the toughest problem management challenges in a global IT environment. Read full client success story including second global bank success.

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!