领导力基础知识

为他人创造一条成功的道路

阻碍公司实现战略和运营目标的障碍有很多,而且多种多样。最常见的类型是主动性过剩,决策不明确的混乱,以及持续和普遍存在的问题,这些问题使一个组织因未解决的问题而不堪重负。

伟大的领导者创造了一条没有障碍的进步之路,作为将公司转向光明未来的游戏手册。围绕有效解决问题建立基本的领导能力,对于确保企业的成功至关重要。在哪里以及如何关注,是未来成功的关键因素。

什么是诊断学

成长型心态需要有行动的偏向

  • 确定优先次序的力量

    做最重要的事情,不屈服于紧迫性的暴政,是通往成功的最可靠途径。全面审视形势,结合对最重要的事情的清晰关注,对于最大限度地提高组织绩效至关重要。

  • 在推动决策时,使主观的东西尽可能地客观化

    通过建立一个以价值为导向的模式来审查和评估备选方案,加强企业的决策质量。明确我们想要什么,然后与其他利益相关者分享和协调关键目标,确保有能力锁定最佳平衡的选择。

  • 积极主动的问题管理,推动组织的复原力

    通过问题控制活动提高企业的复原力,这些活动建立在根本原因分析工作和记录已知错误和解决方法的基础上。必须根据问题在概率和对运营的影响方面构成的风险来确定其优先次序。重点应放在对利益相关者和客户体验具有最高风险的问题上。

  • 从问题到机会的天平倾斜

    绩效最高的组织是具有前瞻性的。他们的目标是通过更好地确定优先次序和更敏锐的决策,使他们创造的机会价值最大化。一个专注于问题的组织,大部分时间都是在从过去中恢复。

为创造领袖铺平道路

详见下表

当压力来临时,一个组织将由所有团队的团结程度来评判。这通常是因为团队和领导在遇到困难时有结构化的框架可以遵循,就能有效地跨越部门和时区进行沟通,使他们能够快速准确地解决关键问题并做出重要决定。

 

能力不应该只归属于高层领导。你希望整个组织的领导人都能消除障碍,激发人们的工作热情。

 

Kepner-Tregoe流程是每个伟大组织的核心。

 

让我们告诉你如何

成功案例

挑战

一家石油和天然气公司的领导层认识到,该公司快速发展的IT基础设施可能会导致更严重的事件增加。如果该公司受到一些第一优先级事件的冲击,潜在的商业损失可能达到数百万。

$60M

6个月内的节约成本

66.5%

票据升级中的信息质量

结果

桌面团队被一个独立的审计机构评为Top Quartile,并获得最佳团队奖。根据每年的员工反馈,获得集团内部最佳团队奖。

10.8%

十天内结案的票据增加

挑战

在延锋汽车内饰,竞争激烈的商业环境每天都在挑战着员工,为世界领先的汽车制造商提供卓越的产品。汽车内饰部件和系统必须按照严格的标准制造,以确保安全和耐用。制造过程的质量是至关重要的。

3000%

经核实的投资回报率

$10K

每个项目产生的

结果

延锋汽车参考了Kepner-Tregoe的问题解决与决策(PSDM)课程。截至2017年10月,在这一年中完成PSDM课程的130多名延锋人员中,有85人已经提交了他们的项目并获得了认证。超过130个被跟踪和关闭的项目,每个项目平均产生了$10,000的收入。较大的项目,如成本避免类型,不包括在这个总数中。

挑战

德意志银行有78000多名员工,在70个国家有2700多个分支机构,资产近1TP2万亿。在全球多个地点都有问题经理团队,面临的挑战是每个孤立的问题经理小组都在使用不同的根本原因分析(RCA)和事件管理工具来解决当地的客户事件,但他们似乎无法减少事件的数量或解决事件所需的时间。

50%

减少面向客户的事件

20%

第二年的减少

结果

所发现的是,流程培训解决了全球IT环境中最棘手的问题管理挑战。阅读完整的客户成功故事,包括第二个全球银行的成功。

我们是以下方面的专家:

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

Leadership Fundamentals

Create a path for others to succeed

The obstacles that block a company from reaching strategic and operational goals are numerous and varied. The most common types are initiative overload, the chaos of poorly defined decisions, and persistent and pervasive problems which overburden an organization with the weight of unresolved issues.

Great leaders create a pathway to progress devoid of obstacles which serves as a playbook to shift the company towards a bright future. Building fundamental leadership capabilities around effective issue resolution is essential to ensure the success of an enterprise. Where and how to focus, are key ingredients for future success.

What Diagnostics Is

A growth mindset requires a bias for action

  • The power of prioritization

    Doing what matters most and not succumbing to the tyranny of the urgent is the surest path to success. A comprehensive examination of the landscape combined with a clear-eyed focus on what matters most, is crucial for maximizing organizational performance.

  • Making the subjective as objective as possible when driving decisions

    Strengthen the quality of decision making in the enterprise by creating a value-driven model for reviewing and assessing alternatives. Being explicit about what we want, then sharing and reconciling key objectives with other stakeholders ensures the ability to lock in the best-balanced choice.

  • Proactive Problem Management to drive organization resilience

    Increase resilience of the enterprise through problem control activities that build on root cause analysis exercises and documenting known errors and workarounds. Problems must be prioritized based on the risk they pose in terms of probability and impact to operations. Focus should be directed to problems with the highest risk to stakeholder and customer experience.

  • Tipping the balance from problems to opportunities

    The highest performing organizations are forward-leaning. They are geared towards maximizing the value of the opportunities they create through better prioritization and sharper decisions. An organization focused on problems is spending most of the time recovering from the past.

Pave the path to creating leaders

Lorem ipsum dolor sit

When the pressure is on, an organization will be judged by how well all teams pull together. This is often because teams and leaders communicate effectively across departmental silos and time zones when they have structured frameworks to follow when the going gets rough , allowing them to solve critical problems and make crucial decisions with speed and accuracy.

 

Competency should not be relegated to only top leadership. You want leaders throughout your organization who remove obstacles and inspire people to perform.

 

Kepner-Tregoe processes are at the heart of every great organization.

 

Let us show you how

Success Stories

Challenges

The leadership at an oil and gas company recognized that the company’s rapidly evolving IT infrastructure would likely lead to an increase in higher severity incidences. Should the organization be hit with a number of Priority 1 incidences, the potential business loss could amount to millions.

$60M

Cost of savings within six months

66.5%

Quality of information in ticket escalation

Results

The desktop team was rated Top Quartile by an independent audit body and received the Best Team Award. Best Team within the Group award, based on yearly employee feedback.

10.8%

Increase in closed tickets within ten days

Challenges

At Yanfeng Automotive Interiors, an intensely competitive business environment challenges the employees every day to deliver superior products for the world’s leading automakers. Automotive interiors components and systems must be manufactured to exacting standards to ensure safety and durability. The quality of the manufacturing process is critical.

3000%

ROI verified

$10K

Generated per project

Results

Yanfeng Automotive referenced to Kepner-Tregoe’s Problem Solving & Decision Making (PSDM) program. As of October 2017, 85 of the 130+ Yanfeng personnel who had completed the PSDM course during the year had submitted their projects and had been certified. Over 130 tracked-and-closed projects had generated a per-project average of $10,000. Larger projects, such as cost avoidance types, are not included in this total.

Challenges

Deutsche Bank has more than 78,000 employees, more than 2,700 branches in 70 countries and assets of almost $2 trillion. With teams of problem managers at multiple locations across the globe, the challenge was each siloed group of problem managers was using different root cause analysis (RCA) and incident management tools to address client incidents at a local level—but they couldn’t seem to reduce the number of incidents or the time required to solve them.

50%

Reduction in client-facing incidents

20%

Reduction in year two

Results

What was discovered was that process training resolved the toughest problem management challenges in a global IT environment. Read full client success story including second global bank success.

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!