关于半导体行业的几句话

半导体行业的独特之处在于,其产品是每一种电子产品的核心,而且在几乎所有其他行业中都发挥着关键作用。行业格局不断变化,其中创新的价值产生是巨大而不稳定的。

从行业早期开始,半导体制造商就依靠Kepner-Tregoe来改善其运营中的复杂问题的解决。高科技制造的复杂性反映在半导体制造环境的数据海洋上。虽然先进的监测和人工智能可以以越来越精确的方式保持稳定性和质量,但当问题出现时,工程师和技术人员面临的问题越来越少,往往是以前从未见过的高度复杂问题。我们的咨询和技能发展计划提高了制造团队在正确的时间使用正确的数据的能力,以加速问题的解决,并为制造业最棘手的问题找到高质量的解决方案。

在制造业中蓬勃发展的结构化KT思维在整个半导体组织中得到了使用和应用。我们的流程简化并改善了客户支持和事件管理。我们的团队帮助高管规划最佳的发展方向,做出资本投资决策,并将风险管理和减少风险纳入他们的工作。KT的分析过程是 "常青的",不受特定技术的束缚:它们为半导体行业提供共同的问题解决和决策语言,改善跨职能和跨地域的工作方式。

要了解更多关于Kepner-Tregoe在半导体行业的咨询和培训,请联系Kepner-Tregoe。

成功案例

挑战

在东京电子公司开发一种新的半导体工艺期间,该工艺开始表现出较差的厚度可重复性。这被归咎于工具与工具之间的差异,并通过调整工艺来解决。安装后18个月,该工具仍然不可靠。

2个月

为解决18个月的问题

结果

利用KT的合理流程,一个18个月的问题在两个月内得到了解决,对这个最先进的工具恢复了充分的信心,并且加强了TEL和客户之间的关系。

挑战

在西门子一家生产定制逻辑和内存芯片的工厂,铝制互连线上偶尔会出现腐蚀问题,芯片不得不被丢弃。十年来,自从开始生产以来,这个问题每隔几个月就会重新出现,但却无法解决。

100%

有效的纠正行动

€108K

减少了材料成本

结果

纠正措施被证明是有效的100%,生产被转换为新的工艺。消除有问题的步骤后,材料成本减少了108,000欧元。更重要的是,生产延误消失了,客户满意度提高了,西门子节省了280万欧元因缺陷造成的损失。

€2.8M

避免的损失

洞察力

确保培训结果转化为业务绩效的7种方法

培训是为了提高个人和团队的表现,并反过来影响你的组织的整体表现。那些把培训当作学习之旅而不是一次性活动的组织,能够使员工,从而使他们的公司在迅速转变的环境中保持相关性。

卓越运营的十字路口。人类和机器

制造业的数字化颠覆创造了一个动态的环境,卓越运营(OE)在继续为要求越来越高的客户提供服务的同时,努力追求稳定、质量和效率。本白皮书概述了日益数字化的运营的一些OE基础。

驾驭数据海洋以改善制造业的问题解决的三个技巧

识别和使用正确的数据是有效解决问题和决策的核心。为了在可以支持复杂问题解决的庞大的可用数据海洋中不被淘汰,请考虑以下三个基本行动。

将持续改进应用于你的生产管理流程

开始并维持一个改进的旅程往往意味着与反对者、惰性和不愿意改变工作常规,甚至是不好的常规作斗争。然而,持续改进的文化和有效的生产管理的完美结合创造了一致的、世界级的业绩。

褒奖

我们的专家
在半导体行业

迈克尔-巴纳
商业解决方案顾问
北美
安德鲁-维梅斯
业务解决方案高级顾问
欧洲
埃德蒙-李
商业解决方案顾问
亚洲
麻生大辅
商业解决方案顾问
日本

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

A few words about the Semiconductor Industry

The Semiconductor industry is unique in that the products are at the heart of every type of electronics, and they play a key role in virtually every other industry. The industry landscape is ever-changing and the value generation of innovation within it is huge and volatile.

Since the early days of the industry, semiconductor manufacturers have relied on Kepner-Tregoe to improve complex problem solving within their operations. The complexity of high-tech manufacturing is reflected in the oceans of data available to semiconductor manufacturing environments. While advanced monitoring and AI can maintain stability and quality in ever more precise ways, when problems do arise, engineers and technicians face increasingly rare, often never seen before, highly complex problems. Our consulting and skill development programs improve manufacturing teams’ ability to use the right data at the right time to accelerate problem solving and find quality solutions to manufacturing’s thorniest issues.

The same structured KT thinking that thrives in manufacturing is used and applied throughout semiconductor organizations. Our processes streamline and improve customer support and incident management. Our teams help executives plan the best way forward, make capital investment decisions, and integrate risk management and reduction into their work. KT analytic processes are “evergreen,” not tied to a specific technology: they provide the semiconductor industry with a common problem-solving and decision-making language that improves the way work is done across functions and geographies

To learn more about Kepner-Tregoe consulting and training in the Semiconductor industry, contact Kepner-Tregoe.

Success Stories

Challenge

During development of a new semiconductor process at Tokyo Electron, the process began to exhibit poor thickness repeatability. This was blamed on tool-to-tool variances and addressed by tuning the process. Eighteen months after installation, the tool was still unreliable.

2 months

To resolve 18 month-old problem

Results

Using KT rational process, an 18-month old problem was resolved in two months, full confidence in the state-of-the-art tool was restored, and the relationship between TEL and the client was strengthened.

Challenge

At a Siemens plant that produces custom logic and memory chips, a corrosion problem occasionally developed on aluminum interconnects, and chips had to be discarded. For ten years—since production first began—the problem resurfaced every few months but defied resolution.

100%

Effective corrective action

€108K

Reduced material costs

Results

The corrective action proved to be 100% effective, and production was converted to the new process. Eliminating the faulty steps reduced material costs by €108,000. More important, production delays disappeared, customer satisfaction improved, and Siemens saved €2.8 million in losses due to defects.

€2.8M

Loss avoided

Insights

7 Ways To Ensure Training Results Translate to Business Performance

Training is about improving individual and team performances, and in turn influencing the overall performance of your organization. The organizations that approach training as a learning journey rather than a one-time event enable employees, and hence their companies to stay relevant in the rapidly transforming landscape.

Operational Excellence Crossroads: Humans and Machines

The digital disruption in manufacturing creates a dynamic landscape where Operational Excellence (OE) strives for stability, quality, and efficiency while continuing to service an increasingly demanding customer. Some OE foundations for an increasingly digital operation are outlined in this white paper.

Three Tips for Navigating the Ocean of Data to Improve Problem Solving in Manufacturing

Identifying and using the right data is at the heart of effective problem solving and decision making. To stay afloat in the vast ocean of available data that can support complex problem solving, consider these three foundational actions.

Applying continuous improvement to your production management processes

Beginning and sustaining an improvement journey can often mean fighting naysayers, inertia and reluctance to change work routines, even the bad ones. Yet, the perfect marriage of a continuous improvement culture and effective production management creates consistent, world-class performance.

Testimonials

Our Experts
in Semiconductors Industry

Michael Barna
Business Solutions Consultant
North America
Andrew Vermes
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Europe
Edmund Lee
Business Solutions Consultant
Asia
Daisuke Aso
Business Solutions Consultant
Japan

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!