关于石油和天然气行业的几句话

随着政府、投资者和企业行动的升级,以去碳化应对气候变化的努力,石油和天然气行业正在推进快速和全面的转型措施,同时面临数字化生产、不确定的需求和新形式竞争的挑战。此外,要求越来越高的客户群,以及动态发展的数字环境,加速了行业适应和繁荣的努力。

今天,石油和天然气公司正在利用先进的批判性思维技能,在组织的各个层面--从行政决策者一直到生产和维护的新员工,建立精简的运营平台。Kepner-Tregoe的咨询和培训计划正在帮助该行业通过发展生存和发展所需的技能来确保其未来。

虽然数字化和先进的监控提高了稳定性和效率,但当事情真的发生时,组织需要能够正面和快速地解决复杂问题和从未经历过的问题的员工。我们解决问题和决策的结构化方法在全球范围内被个人和团队使用,以避免数据过载,并有效地使用简化的数据分析来加速复杂问题的解决。

凭借独特的跨行业视角,Kepner-Tregoe的咨询和培训在一线运营、IT支持、行政办公室和其他职能部门都很受欢迎,帮助产生持续的改进,取得有据可查的可持续成果,如节约成本、提高质量和改善安全。

要了解更多关于Kepner-Tregoe在石油和天然气行业的咨询和培训,请联系Kepner-Tregoe。

成功案例

挑战

对于负责支持130个国家的15万个桌面用户的技术需求的团队来说,安于现状是不可取的。该小组的表现一直很好,但是,运营经理CP Leong认为他的400多人的IT支持团队可以做得更好。 考虑到公司快速发展的IT基础设施意味着更严重的事件可能会增加。梁先生希望防止可能发生的第一优先级事件,这些事件可能会造成数百万的损失。

10.8%

增加在十天内结案的事故单

7.6%

减少没有退票计划的变更票数量

解决方案

Kepner-Tregoe和这家石油和天然气公司合作制定了一项全球快速流程整合计划(RPI),该计划由四个支柱组成。首先是更新和加强现有的工作流程和程序。然后,任命并培训10名员工,以推动整个组织的这些流程。其次是对关键的第三方承包商进行问题解决概念的在职辅导。最后,让全球团队准备好处理与操作系统迁移和基础设施升级有关的问题。

22.5%

改善工程师的绩效环境

挑战

一家价值数十亿美元的公司希望提高其在炼油厂和石化厂进行根本原因分析和防止问题重复发生的效率。这一举措将包括一个管理计划,旨在建立解决问题的技能并嵌入一个共同的问题解决过程。

$75,000

降低维护成本

$1M

避免的收入损失

结果

事实证明,KT程序在避免昂贵的反复出现的问题、追求持续改进和进行节约成本的修改方面是很有价值的。

洞察力

炼油厂通过结构化的根本原因分析避免了停产

精益经典《如何实施精益生产》的作者Lonnie Wilson描述了一个真实的例子,即炼油厂工程师如何在创纪录的时间内通过使用结构化的问题解决流程避免了一次重大停产。

想达到卓越运营的新水平?给予一线工人发言权

对卓越运营的追求是永无止境的。但是,当持续改进计划落空时,令人失望的结果通常会回到这样一个事实,即这些变化不是由一线人员主导的。让他们发言,看看会发生什么。

持续改进的心态让你准备好迎接未知的挑战

持续改进不仅仅是对产品、服务或流程的持续改进。持续改进的思维方式可以将精力和注意力集中在面对意外变化时采取结构化的行动上。

卓越运营。日常管理如何减少压力

日常管理通过系统化的运营管理方法来减少压力,使人们确信事情正在按预期进行,或正在采取行动,使流程符合关键的运营目标。

褒奖

我们的专家
在石油和天然气行业

乍得选手
商业解决方案顾问
北美
弗洛伦斯-勒梅尔(Florence Lemerle)
业务解决方案高级顾问
欧洲
Alaric Tan
业务解决方案高级顾问
亚洲
上杉隆司
业务解决方案高级顾问
日本

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

A few words about the Oil & Gas Industry

As government, investor and corporate actions escalate efforts to fight climate change with decarbonization, the Oil and Gas industry is pushing forward with rapid and comprehensive transformation measures, while simultaneously facing the challenge of digitized production, uncertain demand, and new forms of competition. In addition, an increasingly demanding customer base, and a dynamically evolving digital environment have accelerated industry efforts to adapt and thrive.

Today oil and gas companies are building streamlined operational platforms utilizing advanced critical thinking skills at all levels of the organization—from the executive decision-makers all the way through to new hires in production and maintenance. Kepner-Tregoe consulting and training programs are helping the industry to secure its future by developing the skills needed to survive and thrive.

While digitization and advanced monitoring improve stability and efficiency, when something does go wrong, organizations need employees who can tackle complex problems and never-experienced issues head on and quickly. Our structured approach to problem solving and decision making is used globally by individuals and teams to avoid data overload and uses simplified data analytics efficiently to accelerate complex issue resolution.

With a unique, cross-industry perspective, Kepner-Tregoe consulting and training is at home in frontline operations, IT support, administrative offices and other functions, helping to produce continuous improvement with documented, sustainable results such as cost savings, superior quality and improved safety.

To learn more about Kepner-Tregoe consulting and training for the Oil and Gas industry, contact Kepner-Tregoe.

Success Stories

Challenge

For the team responsible for supporting the technology needs for 150,000 desktop users in 130 countries, resting on their laurels wasn’t an option. The group consistently scored high for performance however, CP Leong, Operations Manager, believed his IT support team of 400+ could do better.  Considering the rapidly evolving IT infrastructure at the company meant higher severity incidences would likely increase. CP wanted to protect against the potential of Priority 1 incidences that could amount to millions in cost.

10.8%

Increase of incident tickets closed within ten days

7.6%

Reduction in number of change tickets without back-out plans

Solution

Kepner-Tregoe and the oil & gas company collaborated on a global Rapid Process Integration Plan (RPI) comprised of four pillars. First to update and augment existing workflows and processes. Then on to appoint and train ten people to drive these processes throughout the organization. Next to conducting on-the-job coaching for key third-party contractors on Problem Solving concepts. And last to prepare the global team to handle issues related to an operating system migration and infrastructure upgrade.

22.5%

Improvement in the performance environment of engineers

Challenge

A multibillion-dollar company wanted to improve its effectiveness at performing root cause analysis and preventing recurring problems at their refineries and petrochemical plants. This initiative would include a management program designed to build issue resolution skills and embed a common problem-solving process.

$75,000

Reduced maintenance costs

$1M

Revenue loss avoided

Results

KT process has proved itself to be valuable in avoiding costly recurring problems, pursuing ongoing improvements, and making cost-saving modifications.

Insights

Oil Refinery Avoids Shut Down Through Structured Root Cause Analysis

Lonnie Wilson, the author of the Lean classic, How to Implement Lean Manufacturing, describes a real-life example of how, in record time, refinery engineers avoided a major shutdown by using a structured problem-solving process.

Want to Reach New Levels of Operational Excellence? Give Frontline Workers the Floor

The quest for operational excellence is never-ending. But when continuous improvement programs fall short, disappointing results usually circle back to the fact that the changes were not owned by the frontline. Give them the floor and watch what happens.

A Continuous-Improvement Mindset Prepares You for the Unknown

Continuous Improvement is more than an ongoing effort to improve products, services or processes. A continuous-improvement mindset can focus energy and attention on taking structured action in the face of unexpected change.

Operational Excellence: How Daily Management Reduces Stress

Daily Management reduces stress with a systematic approach to operations management that provides reassurance that things are going as expected or being acted on to bring processes in line with key operational targets.

Testimonials

Our Experts
in Oil & Gas Industry

Chad Player
Business Solutions Consultant
North America
Florence Lemerle
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Europe
Alaric Tan
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Asia
Takashi Uikusu
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Japan

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!