关于汽车工业的几句话

全球汽车行业在其对现代社会的历史影响方面是独一无二的。从大型装配厂到小型初创的高科技供应商,从长期的供应链伙伴到家乡的汽车经销商,该行业面临着异常广泛的运营和财务挑战。没有什么行业能比它更能象征我们所处的转型时代。汽车行业的每一个方面都在接受审查,以决定未来几年个人交通的格局。

Kepner-Tregoe与世界上大多数领先的汽车OEM和大多数一级供应商合作。自1958年成立以来,KT以卓越的批判性思维技能发展为业界的主要参与者提供支持,迅速解决复杂的问题。

Kepner-Tregoe的基础技术,包括分析性故障排除、根本原因分析(RCA)、决策和其他关键过程,被用来解决复杂的问题,并作出与生产、质量、工程、财务和全球供应链管理有关的决策。

Kepner-Tregoe技术通过提供快速的故障排除和有效的根本原因分析,支持和加强精益、六西格玛和Kaizen计划。本田汽车公司是我们最老的客户之一,在扩大国际生产之前,首先在日本开始与Kepner-Tregoe合作。当哈雷戴维森公司的摩托车走向国际时,他们依靠Kepner-Tregoe帮助他们进行全球扩张。

每年,Kepner-Tregoe在汽车行业的客户都会因为他们的团队使用KT方法确保了数百万美元的节约而受到赞扬。Kepner-Tregoe的咨询和培训项目几乎每天都在全球主要汽车行业热点地区进行。

要了解更多关于Kepner-Tregoe在汽车行业的咨询和培训,请联系Kepner-Tregoe。

成功案例

概述

菲亚特克莱斯勒汽车集团旗下的COMAU团队如何解决完成客户订单中的一个重要问题。

10 X

平均故障间隔时间的增加

方法论

COMAU的工程师通过想象可能存在的根本原因,然后提出各种假设来确定解决方案,从而应对车身侧面框架器的质量挑战。

挑战

在延锋汽车内饰,竞争激烈的商业环境每天都在挑战员工,为世界领先的汽车制造商提供优质产品。汽车内饰部件和系统必须按照严格的标准制造,以确保安全和耐用。制造过程的质量是至关重要的,而且有很多成本超支的机会。

3000%

产生的投资回报率

$10K

每个项目产生的

结果

130个被跟踪和关闭的问题解决项目,每个项目平均产生$10,000。较大的项目,如成本避免类型,不包括在这个总数中。当该计划结束时,预计到今年年底将结束160个项目。

洞察力

持续改进的秘密

注重六西格玛和精益的发展项目可以通过建立新的协同效应来实现破纪录的效率。在将KT加入其精益和六西格玛项目后,江森自控找到了完美的持续改进三部曲。

想达到卓越运营的新水平?给予一线工人发言权

当持续改进计划失败时,令人失望的结果通常会回到这样一个事实,即这些变化不是由第一线人员主导的。给他们发言权,看看会发生什么。

问题解决促进者推动汽车制造商和供应商的根本原因分析取得成功

根据我们在汽车行业的经验,解决问题的促进者在建立卓越制造方面发挥着主要作用。请考虑这些准则,以优化你的组织中促进者的有效性。

你的资产绩效管理战略中缺少什么?

糟糕的资产性能阻碍了整体业务表现,这并不奇怪。当出现非计划性停工或资产性能低于预期水平时,利润率就会受到影响,使卓越运营越来越远。

褒奖

我们的专家
在汽车行业

萨姆-伯恩斯坦
业务解决方案高级顾问
北美
Burkhardt Prigge
业务解决方案高级顾问
欧洲
李新潮
总经理 - 中国
亚洲
上杉隆司
业务解决方案高级顾问
日本

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

A few words about the Automotive Industry

The global Automotive Industry is unique in its historic influence on modern society. Ranging from massive assembly plants to small start-up high-tech suppliers, and from long-term supply chain partners to hometown car dealers, the industry faces unusually wide-ranging operational and financial challenges. Few industries are more symbolic of the transformational era in which we live. Every aspect of the automotive industry is under review to determine the landscape of personal mobility in the years to come.

Kepner-Tregoe works with the majority of leading automotive OEMs and most tier-1 suppliers throughout the world. Since our founding in 1958, KT has supported the industry’s major players with excellence in critical thinking skill development for swiftly resolving complex issues.

The foundational technologies of Kepner-Tregoe, including analytical troubleshooting, root cause analysis (RCA), decision making and other critical processes, are used to resolve complex problems and make decisions related to production, quality, engineering, finance and global supply chain management.

Kepner-Tregoe technologies support and enhance Lean, Six Sigma and Kaizen initiatives by providing rapid troubleshooting and effective root cause analysis. Honda Motor Company, one of our oldest clients, first began working with Kepner-Tregoe in Japan before expanding production internationally. When Harley-Davidson went international with its motorcycles, they relied on Kepner-Tregoe to help them with their global expansion.

Each year, Kepner-Tregoe’s clients in the automotive industry credit their teams for using KT methodologies to secure millions of dollars in savings. Consulting and training programs by Kepner-Tregoe take place almost every day in major automotive industry hotspots worldwide.

To learn more about Kepner-Tregoe consulting and training in the Automotive Industry, contact Kepner-Tregoe.

Success Stories

Overview

How the team at COMAU, part of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Group, solved a significant issue in fulfilling a customer order.

10 X

Increase in Mean Time Between Failures

Methodology

COMAU’s engineers approached the body-side framer quality challenge by imagining what the root cause might be and then formulating various hypotheses to determine a solution.

Challenges

At Yanfeng Automotive Interiors, an intensely competitive business environment challenges employees every day to deliver superior products for the world’s leading automotive manufacturers. Automotive interior components and systems must be manufactured to exacting standards to ensure safety and durability. The quality of the manufacturing process is critical and there are lots of opportunities for cost overruns.

3000%

ROI generated

$10K

Generated per project

Results

130 problem solving projects that were tracked and closed had generated a per-project average of $10,000. Larger projects, such as cost avoidance types, are not included in this total. When the program reaches it’s conclusion the expectation is to close 160 projects by the end of the year.

Insights

The Secret to Continuous Improvement

Development programs that focus on Six Sigma and Lean can achieve record-breaking efficiency by building new synergies. After adding KT to its Lean and Six Sigma programs, Johnson Controls found the perfect Continuous Improvement trilogy.

Want to Reach New Levels of Operational Excellence? Give Frontline Workers the Floor

When continuous improvement programs fall short, disappointing results usually circle back to the fact that the changes were not owned by the frontline. Give them the floor and watch what happens.

Problem Solving Facilitators Drive Root Cause Analysis Success at Auto Manufacturers and Suppliers

In our auto industry experience, problem-solving facilitators play a primary role in building manufacturing excellence. Consider these guidelines to optimize the effectiveness of facilitators in your organization.

What’s Missing From Your Asset Performance Management Strategy?

It’s not surprising that poor asset performance hampers overall business performance. When there are unplanned shutdowns or assets that perform below their expected levels, profit margins suffer pushing operational excellence further and further away.

Testimonials

Our Experts
in Automotive Industry

Sam Bernstine
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
North America
Burkhardt Prigge
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Europe
Xinchao Li
General Manager - China
Asia
Takashi Uikusu
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Japan

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!