关于金属和采矿业的几句话

随着全球经济努力应对包括脱碳和数字化在内的持续挑战,金属和采矿业正处于变革的前沿。在全球主要市场,金属和采矿业决定了经济的成功,其繁荣发展的能力对该地区至关重要。

Kepner-Tregoe与世界各地的领先公司合作,帮助他们快速改善运营状况,将安全纳入维护和运营,加强项目管理,提高质量、产量和利润。我们的客户依靠我们来帮助个人和团队解决复杂的问题,有效地使用数据,加速问题的解决,并超越生产力和安全的运营目标。

随着数字化对生产系统的改造,我们的结构化流程加速了高科技环境下复杂问题的解决方式。KT方法成为 "完成工作的方式",因为它不与单一的高或低技术挂钩,而是与有效解决复杂问题的逻辑结构化方法挂钩。KT是全球领先的金属和矿业公司改进措施的一个关键部分。

要了解更多关于Kepner-Tregoe为金属和采矿业提供的咨询和能力发展,请联系Kepner-Tregoe。

成功案例

挑战

肯尼科特犹他州铜业公司经营着宾汉峡谷矿的选矿厂、一个冶炼厂和一个精炼厂。该矿的矿石被浓缩成矿浆,用管道输送到进行冶炼的地方,然后被送到精炼厂。浓缩厂阶段的高效运作对保持冶炼厂的正常运行时间至关重要。每年,选矿厂总共要关闭36次。这对于维护关键设备是必要的,因为要完成必要的维修和升级。宾汉姆的问题是,停工时间过长导致整个流程出现瓶颈。

$11M

在第一年保存下来的

60%

准时性的改善

结果

在实施的第一年,停工程序节省了超过$的资金。准时性提高了60%,并且正在向世界一流的目标迈进。关停绩效的关键绩效指标(KPls)比以往所有年份都有所提高。团队绩效(按计划、按成本)提高了60%。停产的行政工作量减少了50%,使团队成员能够专注于其他领域,如降低成本或创造更多收入。所有伤害频率(AIFR)得到改善,推进了强大的安全文化,这是KUCC的核心价值。

50%

减少行政工作负担

洞察力

资产密集型组织越来越多地依靠资产绩效管理和预测分析来最大限度地提高资产绩效,以运行他们的业务。虽然技术以数据驱动的洞察力的形式提供了真正的好处,但只有当人们成为你的战略的主要驱动力时,才会产生可靠的和持续的成功。

精益经典《如何实施精益生产》的作者Lonnie Wilson描述了一个真实的例子,即炼油厂工程师如何在创纪录的时间内通过使用结构化的问题解决流程避免了一次重大停产。

持续改进不仅仅是对产品、服务或流程的持续改进。持续改进的思维方式可以将精力和注意力集中在面对意外变化时采取结构化的行动上。

在确定解决这个问题的方式之前,要考虑你所面临的决定的类型。有时,过去的经验、随心所欲或简单地抛硬币就足够了。然而,通过了解你的目标来展望未来,可以节省以后的时间和麻烦,而在采取行动之前问一下 "会出什么问题",可以改善你的结果。

褒奖

我们的专家
在金属和采矿业

乍得选手
商业解决方案顾问
北美
扬斯-雷夫林豪斯
欧洲区域董事总经理
欧洲
郑义忠
业务解决方案高级顾问
亚洲
抚田正弘
商业解决方案顾问
日本

联系我们

如需咨询、了解详情,或提出建议!

eng

A few words about the Metals & Mining Industry

As the global economy struggles to meet the ongoing challenges including decarbonization and digitalization, Metals and Mining are at the forefront of change. In key global markets, the metals and mining industry defines economic success, and its ability to thrive is critical to the region.

Kepner-Tregoe has worked with leading companies throughout the world, helping to make rapid operational improvements, integrate safety into maintenance and operations, enhance project management and improve quality, throughput, and profits. Our clients rely on us to help individuals and teams to address complex issues, use data efficiently, accelerate issue resolution, and surpass operational goals for productivity and safety.

As digitization transforms production systems, our structured processes accelerate the way complex problems are solved in high-tech environments. The KT approach becomes “the way work gets done” because it is not tied to a single high or low technology but to a logical structured method for efficient complex issue resolution. KT is a critical part of improvement initiatives at leading metal and mining companies worldwide.

To learn more about Kepner-Tregoe consulting and capability development for the Metals and Mining industry, contact Kepner-Tregoe.

Success Stories

Challenge

Kennecott Utah Copper operates the Bingham canyon mine concentrator plant, a smelter and a refinery. Ore from this mine is concentrated into slurry, piped to where the smelting process occurs, and then sent to the refinery. Efficient operation at the concentrator stage is critical to maintaining uptime of the smelter. Each year the concentrator plant is shutdown a total of 36 times. This is necessary to maintain critical equipment—as essential repairs and upgrades are completed. The issue at Bingham was that the length of downtime was causing a bottleneck in the overall process.

$11M

Saved in the first year

60%

Improvement in on-time performance

Results

The shutdown process saved over $11 million in the first year of implementation. On-time performance improved by 60% and is tracking towards world-class results. key performance Indicators (KPls) for shutdown performance improved over all prior years. Team performance (on-scope, on-cost) improved by 60%. Shutdown administrative work load fell by over 50% allowing team members to focus on other areas such as reducing cost or generating more revenue. All Injury Frequency Rate (AIFR) improved, advancing a strong safety culture which is a core value of KUCC.

50%

Reduction in admin workload

Insights

What’s Missing From Your Asset Performance Management Strategy?

Asset-intensive organizations are increasingly relying on Asset Performance Management and predictive analytics to maximize asset performance that run their business. While technologies offer real benefits in the form of data-driven insights, dependable and consistent success will result only when people are a main driver of your strategy.

Oil Refinery Avoids Shut Down Through Structured Root Cause Analysis

Lonnie Wilson, the author of the Lean classic, How to Implement Lean Manufacturing, describes a real-life example of how, in record time, refinery engineers avoided a major shutdown by using a structured problem-solving process.

A Continuous-Improvement Mindset Prepares You for the Unknown

Continuous Improvement is more than an ongoing effort to improve products, services or processes. A continuous-improvement mindset can focus energy and attention on taking structured action in the face of unexpected change.

Aligning the Four Rs of Decision-Making: Results, Resources, Restrictions, Risk

Consider the type of decision you are facing before determining the way to go about resolving it. Sometimes past experiences, going with your gut or simply flipping a coin is enough. However, looking ahead by knowing your objectives can save time and trouble later on and asking What could go wrong? before taking action can improve your results.

Testimonials

Our Experts
in Metals & Mining Industry

Chad Player
Business Solutions Consultant
North America
Jens Refflinghaus
Regional Managing Director - Europe
Europe
Jeng Yi Choong
Business Solutions Senior Consultant
Asia
Masahiro Fushida
Business Solutions Consultant
Japan

Contact Us

For inquiries, details, or a proposal!